Rajat Patidar getting the first test call

Rajat Patidar getting the first test call has to be my happiest moment

India handed debut to Rajat Patidar within the second Test towards England forward of younger Sarfaraz Khan on the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. Rajat Patidar boasts a powerful observe report in first-class cricket, having performed 55 first-class matches and collected 4000 runs at a median of 45.97.

Rajat Patidar getting the first test call

Rajat Patidar getting the first test call: Rajat Patidar’s stellar cricket profession speaks volumes, marked by 55 first-class appearances the place he is amassed a formidable 4000 runs at a outstanding common of 45.97. His tally consists of 12 centuries and 22 half-centuries, showcasing his knack for delivering standout performances persistently. Past the first-class arena, his prowess within the IPL additional solidifies his credentials on huge levels.

Notably, his current breathtaking knocks of 111 and 151 against the England Lions underline his capability to shine beneath strain. It is price noting his constant dominance against the England Lions, highlighted by scores of 111, 151, and 4 throughout three encounters. Patidar’s reliability and talent to thrive in essential moments make him a compelling selection for choice.


The BCCI has said that Siraj has been granted launch to handle his workload, guaranteeing his return for the third Take a look at. In his absence, Avesh Khan steps in as a alternative, bolstering the India squad.

“UPDATE: Mr Mohd. Siraj has been launched from the India squad for the second Test against England in Vizag,” BCCI stated. “The choice was taken holding in thoughts the length of the collection and the quantity of cricket he has performed in current occasions. He can be out there for choice for the third Test in Rajkot. Avesh Khan has re-joined the crew for the 2nd Test.”

“Rajat Patidar getting the first test call”

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Srikar Bharat(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mukesh Kumar.

Read more news : Click Here